top of page
Search

'Who Do You Think That You Are?'- Midnight Divide Review



Written by: Lyric Beyerl

Midnight Divide is an alternative rock band based out of Los Angeles CA consisting of Austen Moret, Jace McPartand, Dan Beltran and Bryan King. They recently released a new single, Who Do You Think That You Are? My first thought when looking into this band was, 'Oh! I recognize their song Fireline and Let It Be Known from the show Shameless', so you can say that it was off to a good start.

Who Do You Think That You Are? Is a fun pop sensation with a blend of rock elements and a trippy music video to match! ‘I’m breaking down, I’m barely breathing now’ ‘You’re waking my demons again and I’m feeling so undone’ are examples of rather catchy lyrics with heartbreaking meaning underneath that glam. They really pulled it off with this one and I couldn’t help but get that Imagine Dragons vibe from them.

Aside from their new track, Midnight Divide is getting ready for the release of their third EP due this fall and you can stay up to date with them for more.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page