top of page
Search

Tommy Harte Infinitely Surprises With New Single- “The Night of Infinite Resignation” Review


Written by Richie Oliver


Being 24, the angst at being thrust into an adult world with adult emotions has subsided slightly; at 18, I was starting my first year of college, learning new things, and trying to figure things out, from who I truly was to what love meant. At 18, Tommy Harte perfectly describes what it’s like to deal with these emotions on his new single, “The Night of Infinite Resignation.”


Released on January 8th, 2020, Harte’s pop-punk banger shows us what it means to be a young adult. The song starts with a rocking power-chord slam to the ears, followed by a great vocal hook that shows up time and again in the song.


“And it hurts to know I’ll always be the same” is a powerful lyric in the first verse, perfectly conveying that feeling of thinking that you'll always stay in the same place. The chorus of the song is my favorite part; I love the lyrics, “I am a mountain / I am a river / I am the bones in which you shiver.”


Another highlight of this track is the instrumentation; it's not too overpowering but doesn't blend into the background. Drums, bass, rhythm/lead guitar, and vocals are all Harte needs to get his point across, and I wish more pop-punk artists followed his example.


The song is structured beautifully, and you honestly feel like you have no idea where the time went when listening to it, which I love. Harte’s manifesto of 18-year old angst is a love-letter to that age written in the form of a classic pop-punk jam.


Tommy Harte’s single “The Night of Infinite Resignation” is available to stream wherever you listen to music, and you can be sure you don't miss what he does next by following him on Twitter @ArtificialBlis as well as his band Broken Vow @BrokenVowCTHC, who we'll have more coverage on later in 2021. Check out this new single and let us know what you think by tweeting us @lgndsoftmrw!

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page