top of page
Search

"Run"- The Middle Room Review



Written by: Emily Lutz

On February 7th, Pittsburgh based pop punk band The Middle Room dropped their second single “Run.” This release follows their debut song “Better Than Here.” Both tracks prove that this group is ready to put in the work to make it in the music industry. 

Fans of bands State Champs and Neck Deep will find no difficulty wanting to absolutely jam out to this track. With solid vocals and hard hitting instrumentals, The Middle Room provides us with a song that shows how insecurities and emotions can really affect us. Lyrics like “Insecurities make most of my decisions,” “I keep giving up on me time and time again,” and “I think something’s haunting me so I’m tracing footsteps back to your door” make this track stand out and really relatable for listeners. This song was put easily on repeat for me and I have no doubt that it will be the same case for everyone else.

The Middle Room is one to keep your eye on as I can truly see them taking over the scene. You’ll find the link to the song below and if you’re in the Pittsburgh area on March 3rd, be sure to catch them opening for Sleep On It at The Thunderbird Cafe!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page