top of page
Search

"Resentment"- A Day to Remember Review


Written by: Jayme Stewart

A day to Remember recently released their latest singles titled ‘Resentment’ and ‘Degenrates’.

Along with this release came a music video for Resentment as well which offered a nice visual to the song. This song is one that cannot be explained in just one way, it is loud and impactful as well as being soft but with a punch. This single is one that builds and builds as it goes along and creates a very pleasant listen throughout the track. The chorus was my favorite part of the song, it feels very them while still sounding new, but the verses were amazing as well. The song is very well written and it will be a song people will be able to connect to on an emotional level. I was not sure what to expect when I first listened to the song, but it ended up becoming one of my current favorite tracks and I think that A Day to Remember fans old and new will be able to enjoy it. They tie in their heavier roots at the end of the song which is a great way to combine so many elements, and overall this song is a perfect one for them to come back with. 

Degenerates was my least favorite of the two, but it is still a great song. This song feels more like a safe song. It is one that is good without pushing anything too far, which certainly doesn’t make it bad but the sound of Resentment was just a bit more stand out. Degenerates is very catchy and written very well, the theme of not really feeling like you fit in is very strong between the two songs and I appreciate the fact that they connect in that way. The chorus of Degenerates is very catchy and again my favorite part of the song simply because it is the part that stands out the most to me. This song is very good but I ultimately prefer Resentment and it will be interesting to see which one becomes the favorite of the two across the board. 

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page