top of page
Search

"Melancholyism."- Super Whatevr Review


Written by: Emily Lutz

Alternative rock group Super Whatevr have been captivating fans with each new release they put out. On January 7th, “melancholyism.” was released making it the fourth single to Super Whatevr’s upcoming album Don’t You Wanna Be Glad? 

Frontman Sky Mckee wrote this tune for his wife and in return the fans get a new love song they can put on repeat when they’re in a super soft mood over their significant other. I feel the best way I can describe this song is “a soft tune that’s also super boppy and catchy.” Lyrics like “I‘ve got nowhere else to be so I’ll stay inside with you” and “I’m stuck right here on you and I ain’t changing nothing” show just how love can just make you so head over heels for someone and never wanting to be without them. Also, the lyrics “Let’s go discuss something and sit and talk about how you’ve never heard of that one band that I always talk about” is just so ironically funny yet cute to me because I’m sure each one of us have all had a significant other where you just can’t stop talking about a specific band but they have no idea who they are. It’s like “Wait you’ve really never heard of (insert band name)?!” and they just let you ramble on about this artist even though they have no clue what’s going on. Overall, this track is super cute and is perfect for just vibing your with your partner.

“melancholyism.” is available now on all streaming platforms. Be sure to listen to Super Whatevr’s upcoming album Don’t You Wanna Be Glad? when it releases on February 7th and catch them on tour February 6-March 8!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page