top of page
Search

"Limitless" - Last Night Saved My Life Review



Written by Emily Lutz


Michigan pop-punk group Last Night Saved My Life have released their newest single titled “Limitless.” This is their third release since their debut album "Cherry."


As the band starts to move into their new era, they’re pulling out everything to show their talent and prove that you should be paying attention to them. “Limitless” feels like a song you would blast in your car and just drive to, and it would instantly cheer you up.


It’s impossible to listen to this track and not get flooded with happiness, and it definitely gives off great end-of-summer vibes. Lyrically, the song talks about a relationship that makes you feel free and like you can do anything.


In the first verse, I love the lyrics, “I swore that I could feel that you were in my veins.” I feel like it’s just the ideal way to talk about being so connected to someone.


The chorus, “We were limitless in the black and white/ Bringing in the tide/ Infinite on the borderline” perfectly brings out that free-spirited side of yourself that you feel when you’re with the right person and having an unforgettable night. In the second verse, the lyrics, “I was a kid that could never sleep 'cause you were the one that was on my mind/ Looking back to when I would keep you up all night” weirdly reminds me of a Nicholas Sparks movie and I absolutely love that.


"Limitless" is available now everywhere that you stream music! You can support the band buying checking out the merch on their website, and you can keep up with them by following them on Twitter @LastNightSaved.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page