top of page
Search

"LEVELS"- Fame On Fire Review



Written by: Hannah Clough


Fame on Fire is a four-piece rock band from Palm Beach, Florida who is currently signed to Hopeless Records. Their new album “LEVELS” was released on September 4, 2020 and I think it will definitely take the band to new levels.


The album starts off strong with one of the lead singles, “Her Eyes.” Drummer Alex Roman absolutely crushes it on this track and the bridge is one of my favorite things on the album.


“I’m Not Dead Yet” is one of the most dynamic songs on the album and if Fame on Fire is able to tour next year, I hope this song is on the setlist. Bryan Kuznitz's vocals are insane, dare I say they’re up there with John Floreani and Henry Cox on my list of favorite vocalists.


The following song, “Headspace ft PoorStacy”, is one of the catchier tracks with easy-to-grasp lyricism, and the chorus has been stuck in my head since I heard the album. In my opinion, PoorStacy’s parts are on the weaker side both vocally and lyrically compared to the rest of the song, but besides that, I think this one’s going to be a fan-favorite.


"Crazy for Your Crazy” and “Show You” are great tracks, rightfully residing in the middle. One of the tracks I had doubts about was “Now and Forever”, which features Trevor Wentworth, from Our Last Night, but I actually ended up really liking it.


“Down” was probably the last thing I expected from this band to be totally honest. I didn’t think a song this heavy instrumentally could make me cry, but it did (so if anyone else cried let me know).


As we’re nearing the end of the album, we get “S.O.S”, which has the sickest guitar riff thanks to Blake Saul, starting off mysterious before the catchy chorus hits and it’s impossible to skip. “LEVELS” ends with possibly the cutest song on the album, “Scars of Love”; I know cute isn’t the word you want to hear on a rock album, but it’s acoustic and beautifully sweet, definitely the perfect way to end the album.


The themes of struggling and powering through it are prevalent through the entirety of the album and I feel like the messages presented are what we truly need in these tough times. If you’re a fan of bands like I Prevail, then I highly suggest checking out Fame on Fire; don’t be alarmed if you see covers (which are also great), they’re not just another cover band.


I actually found them through their cover of “Without Me” by Halsey, but their originals blow their covers out of the water. After a few listens, I definitely think that "LEVELS" by Fame on Fire will be in my album of the year list.


"LEVELS" is available to stream wherever you listen to music, and you can support the band by picking up a physical copy of this record or some merch bundles, including shirts, vinyl, and posters, on their website. You can keep up with the band by following them on Twitter, @FameOnFire.


Have you listened to "LEVELS", and do you love it as much as we do? Let us know by tweeting us @lgndsoftmrw!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page